Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Diligent Boards

Diligent Boards
Formerly Diligent Boards & Leadership Collaboration

Overview

What is Diligent Boards?

Diligent’s Board & Leadership Collaboration solution is built to provide organizations everything they need to drive digitization and operational excellence for board, committee, and executive meetings. Directors and executives can leverage real-time communication, secure collaboration, governance approval workflows and intelligence…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Diligent review

9 out of 10
June 21, 2024
I use it as a central resource for entity management and corporate data globally. It helps keep our corporate records up to date, ensuring …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

24/7 Customer Service: Users have consistently praised the platform for its outstanding 24/7 customer service, highlighting the quick …
Continue reading

Lighten your workload!

10 out of 10
November 28, 2023
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards for all of our various Board meetings. It allows access to materials to Board members regardless of their location, …
Continue reading

Easy to use

9 out of 10
July 25, 2023
Incentivized
I use Diligent as an administrator: to build Board and Committee books, review documents, and distribute the materials to Board …
Continue reading

trusted product

9 out of 10
June 30, 2023
Incentivized
Board and committees for board member and employee use - to ensure a paperless environment for the 120 users on our account
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Diligent Boards?

Diligent’s Board & Leadership Collaboration solution is built to provide organizations everything they need to drive digitization and operational excellence for board, committee, and executive meetings. Directors and executives can leverage real-time communication, secure collaboration,…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

19 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is ContractZen?

Secure corporate governance software for advanced contract management, board management, entity management, eSignatures, and virtual data rooms (VDR). Saved and discoverable contracts with automatic reminders Securely shared meeting materials and electronically signed minutes Visualized…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Diligent Boards?

Diligent’s Board & Leadership Collaboration solution is built to provide organizations everything they need to drive digitization and operational excellence for board, committee, and executive meetings. Directors and executives can leverage real-time communication, secure collaboration, governance approval workflows and intelligence to power smart decisions. More broadly, Diligent solutions aim to provide a growth trajectory on the path to good governance and bundle capabilities that support the evolution of forward-looking boards and leadership teams.

  • Save time by digitizing meeting materials and workflows
  • Work together without worrying about security
  • Drive better decision-making with curated data and intelligence

Diligent is a governance, risk and compliance (GRC) SaaS company, serving 1 million users from over 25,000 customers around the world. Their technology gives leaders a connected view of governance, risk, compliance and ESG across their organizations, to spark the insights they need to make better decisions and lead with purpose.

Diligent Boards Features

  • Supported: Multiple boards
  • Supported: Groups (group spaces)
  • Supported: Resource center
  • Supported: Current & archived books
  • Supported: Contacts, calendar & meetings
  • Supported: Signatures & approvals
  • Supported: Annotations
  • Supported: Questionnaires
  • Supported: Update history
  • Supported: Search (global search)
  • Supported: Link history (link back)
  • Supported: Online/Offline sync (unified)
  • Supported: Remote purge
  • Supported: Secure messaging
  • Supported: Meeting minutes management
  • Supported: File sharing
  • Supported: Data rooms
  • Supported: Automated agenda builder
  • Supported: Presenter mode
  • Supported: Page links
  • Supported: Watermarks
  • Supported: Self service site management
  • Supported: Voting & resolutions

Diligent Boards Screenshots

Screenshot of Preparation for board, committee and executive meetings, whether in person, virtual or a hybrid of the two.Screenshot of Collaboration on sensitive documents across the organisation in preparation for the board meeting, while safeguarding information in Diligent’s secure ecosystem.Screenshot of an additional layer of security to known processes with key integrations like Microsoft 365. Documents can be shared and users can collaborate with both internal and external stakeholders.Screenshot of the centralized platform where users can take, record, review and share minutes.Screenshot of board evaluations and questionnaires.Screenshot of D&O questionnaire requirements, which are managed in a single application experience.Screenshot of communication with leadership teams. This occurs in real-time on an encrypted, uncluttered channel to signify importance and urgency.

Diligent Boards Video

Diligent clients describe how Board & Leadership Collaboration drives board & committee effectiveness.

Diligent Boards Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web, Windows 10
Supported CountriesAll
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Chinese, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, Arabic, Japanese, Hebrew, Dutch

Diligent Boards Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

Nasdaq Boardvantage, OnBoard Board Management Software, and Board Intelligence are common alternatives for Diligent Boards.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Diligent Boards are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(80)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

24/7 Customer Service: Users have consistently praised the platform for its outstanding 24/7 customer service, highlighting the quick response times to queries and the helpful assistance provided by the support team. The availability of round-the-clock support has been a significant factor in enhancing user satisfaction and resolving issues promptly.

Intuitive Design: The intuitive design of the platform has garnered positive feedback from users, who appreciate its user-friendly interface that eliminates the need for paper copies, thus improving overall usability. This design feature not only simplifies navigation but also contributes to a more efficient workflow for users across various tasks.

Easy Document Management: Many users find it highly convenient to post and share documents on the platform, particularly in the Resources section. This ease of document management enhances collaboration among users and streamlines workflow processes. By facilitating quick access and sharing of resources, users can work seamlessly on projects, saving time and promoting effective communication within teams.

Clunky Excel Integration: Several users have struggled with the clunkiness of Excel spreadsheets when using multiple tabs, needing to convert them to PDF before uploading to Diligent. This process has been a source of frustration for some reviewers.
Challenges in User Access: Users have expressed difficulties in managing access in non-standard setups and have suggested improvements in user-sharing capabilities with auditors and more flexible pricing options. These issues impact how users collaborate within the platform.
Resource Center Limitations: Some users feel that the Resource Center lacks adequate resources for different applications and new user guidance, requesting additional features like notarizing documents electronically within the portal. This lack of resources has hindered some users' experiences with Diligent Boards.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 45)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 21, 2024

Diligent review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use it as a central resource for entity management and corporate data globally. It helps keep our corporate records up to date, ensuring compliance with statutory record keeping requirements.
  • User friendly
  • Quick navigation
  • Effective central resource
  • Better reporting tools
  • Leveraging AI software
  • Easier to implement security user settings
Easy to update corporate information. User friendly navigation helps ensure integrity of data
Sahil Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Diligent Board allows our organization to quickly create board books, create repositories with reference material and collaborate between directors. The ability of diligent board to share files, documents and messages provides a great level of productiveness. We can also use it to assemble other document packages rather than just board book.
  • Ability to share files, documents and messages.
  • Ability to collaborate between directors within an organization
  • Blue Team(support) in very good
  • You need to toggle between a reviewer and a prep person.
  • There is slowness when jumping from one page to another.
  • Password recovery and reset should be improved.
  • Diligent Board is a bit expensive and NGOs might not be able to afford.
Diligent Board allows the board member of our organization to access the board material in a much secure way. It is really well suited for record keeping of board meetings and decision making. I think Diligent Boards is less appropriate for small organizations and non-profit organizations due to the pricing.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Diligent Boards for work for the public company I am a board observer for. I use the platform regularly (at least weekly) to review / refer back to board pre-reads, earnings updates and other material business update presentations.
  • Stores previous materials
  • Easy to login
  • Easy to find materials
  • Slow to scroll through the pages of a prestation
  • Slow to load presentations
  • Can't search words in presentations
Diligent is well-suited for me as a board observer to review board materials prior to a meeting. It is less strong when I'm going back through materials to look for specific information since it's difficult to scroll pages quickly / search for specific words.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
- Allows members to collaborate easily
- Stores files in a secure environment
- Allows us to efficiently allow ppl to ask questions and document answers
- Also, allows our team to manage access for offline & online access to board documents
- Ability to create custom questionnaires
- Overall its very simple to use and allows us to document info such as meeting minutes and functional stuff like voting

  • Creating custom questionnaires
  • Always available help desk
  • Secure document repository
  • Lack of detailed online
  • Calendar features are lacking compared to other online collaboration tools
  • Ability to review access should be more intuitive and easier to review
- Ease of use collab tools
- Secure file sharing

- Calendar features arent as robust as other online collab tools
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it as a content management solution for creating, distributing and collaborating on board meeting materials. We use it as a tool for improving modern day governance. It's also used for arranging meetings with employees. Diligent messenger is used to enable secure messaging and collaborating with parties via note-taking tools. We also use Diligent Boards to sign documents using instant digital signatures.
  • Create Board presentations
  • Get immediate access to board books and other meeting materials
  • Sign documents with the help of instant digital signatures
  • Scrolling speed can be improved especially while scrolling through large files
  • Pricing model is a bit expensive as compared to other solutions
  • Administrators can not complete questionnaires on behalf of the director
Diligent Boards is well suited for board collaboration. It's accessible on mobile. There is responsive application on both iOS and android. Digital board is also accessible on mobile browser. Access management is quite easy while using Diligent Boards.
Administrators of the board room enable granular permissions. At times scrolling speed is low while scrolling through large files. And pricing model is a bit expensive.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Diligent Boards is a great tool for assembling and housing board materials.
It saves us hours of preparation time for our five boards and related committee meetings.
It also functions well for directors to be able to access materials securely from anywhere in the world.
We also use it to assemble other types of document packages rather than just board books.
  • It is easy and intuitive both from an administrator perspective and a user perspective
  • Good tool, very easy to use with a large space that allows me to store my files such as my videos, my photos and many other documents and folders
  • I like that everything I need is a click away. Its very user friendly for my Board.
  • It is a software which is very greedy in terms of battery energy especially on mobile
  • I do wish it was easier to see who all has access to a particular set of materials once a books is archived as to be able to scroll through all the users, you have to put the materials back in hidden or current mode to do this.
  • Not a lot of flexibility to customize formatting on the Agenda Builder produced agenda i.e. fonts, can only input time duration (i.e. 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm) instead of just how many hours/minutes each section will be presented.
The ease of access and the secured document management for these boards is what the partners like the most.I like that our documents are stored in a secure place and are easily accessible for the users. Users seem happy with how the system is used and their accessibility. It is simple to upload documents, create pdfs etc. We can rely on our client support as and when needed.
November 28, 2023

Lighten your workload!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards for all of our various Board meetings. It allows access to materials to Board members regardless of their location, either in the Board Room or remotely, on their choice of laptop, iPad, mobile phone, etc. All communication and supporting documents for the Board is housed in Diligent.
  • Outstanding 24:7 Customer Service
  • Easy to use/intuitive design
  • Eliminates the need for paper copies
  • Has voting function for consent items
  • Still clunky with Excel spreadsheets that have multiple tabs. I find I have to pdf these files before uploading to Diligent.
I cannot imagine a scenario where I wouldn’t want to use Diligent for my boards. Go back to paper packets filled with highly confidential material? No, thank you! Easy for the Board members, easy for the admi team!
October 11, 2023

Paralegal Point of View

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Diligent Boards for board meetings and questionnaires.
  • Organization
  • Ease of use
  • Function
  • Improve user access
  • Adding the ability to share with auditors would be a great option
  • Price could be improved
I really like this platform and would recommend Diligent Boards to my colleagues.
September 08, 2023

Diligent Boards for Boards

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards to share board and committee materials confidentially with our board members.
  • Repository
  • Customer Service
  • Global search term ability
  • Ability to edit documents on Diligent Boards
It is suited for the sharing of confidential information with individuals outside the company.
July 25, 2023

Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Diligent as an administrator: to build Board and Committee books, review documents, and distribute the materials to Board members/directors. I also review the books as a Board member, from the users' point.
Diligent provides secure and confidential distribution of the materials.
I also manage the contract with Diligent Boards: conduct RFP process and manage annual payments.
  • to post documents and be flexible with updating
  • to share documents in the Resources section
  • easy to view as a user
  • not so easy to handle access when we have to arrange a specific, non-standard set up of access: sometimes we have to limit the access to one or few of the members of a particular book
  • calendar function will be useful, but it is an additional cost
  • flexible view options: vertical vs. horizontal
Diligent is pricey, so it is suitable for large-size organizations with sufficient funding. Universities and colleges would be good clients.
Diligent is not suitable for small organizations or not-for-profit organizations due to the pricing.
There are other options to distribute and share documents, such as Google format, so I think pricing is the key to expand the market for Diligent.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use it to post documents that need Board approval, and I use it to post quarterly Board meeting material. We also publish a monthly board report that is distributed for all board members. It is also used for networking between board members and for their use of organizing between board meetings.
  • Ease of building books
  • Security features
  • Support
  • Resource Center needs some work
  • I would like to see additional resources for different types of applications
  • I would like to have a better guide on using Diligent for new users
Our board members are spread across the United States. Using a secure program like Diligent allows us to publish critical often confidential information that all board members are able to access in a timely manner, and vote on items that require additional authority to move forward with a project or purchase.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Generation and distribution of Board and Committee meeting materials and generation, distribution and collection of information for the Annual D&O Questionnaires
  • Love the ease of creating Board and Committee Meeting materials
  • Love the D&O Questionnaire module
  • Love the ability to retrieve and review archived materials
  • Maybe available - I just don't know - the ability to see the emails sent to Directors and/or officers when sending materials through the portal after the materials are sent
  • Would like to be able to see who has looked at the materials
  • Would like to have the ability to notarize electronically in the portal
  • Would like the ability to make edits in my document in the board book portal - not just upload a newly revised document
I have used two different board materials portals and Diligent is by far the more intuitive and user friendly
July 06, 2023

review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards to manage board books and meetings.
  • Manages books
  • Keeps board members engaged during meetings
  • D&O is easy to use and efficient.
  • The web functions need to mirror the oneclick functions
  • Getting your service team to respond to issues in a timely manner has been a problem for us.
  • The multi factor log-on requirement was not an easy process
  • Support should be able to provide consistent and reliable assistance.
The platform provides an easy and efficient means for the directors to access board materials and participate in meetings. Building books is a easy process.
June 30, 2023

trusted product

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Board and committees for board member and employee use - to ensure a paperless environment for the 120 users on our account
  • limitless volume
  • ease of loading and access
  • options in the platform for books, resource materials, evaluations
  • inability to link in WebAdmin within documents in the Resource Centre
  • links are lost when exporting documents in WebAdmin
  • loading documents in Resource Centre not entirely intuitive
very good for high volume of materials for multiple users
may be cost prohibitive for a very small board
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards as our sole platform for our Board of Trustee meeting documents as well as a resource centre, questionnaires and resolutions.
  • Customer support is second to none
  • Ease of use
  • I currently use one click as I like the functionality of importing a word agenda and being able to link. I know there is an updated version but sometimes new is not always better! Please keep one click!
Diligent Boards is a safe, secure means to share information. In the current environment where information is easily hacked, Diligent gives us peace of mind.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards to transmit confidential meeting materials to our Board of Directors and Senior Management. We use Diligent Messenger to transmit confidential communications to the Board of Directors and Senior Management between meetings.
  • Provides a secure board portal that Board Directors and Management can use to access confidential meeting materials
  • Provides excellent customer support 24/7
  • Boards is extremely user friendly and easy to use
  • Also being used for Management meetings
  • Would like to see a copy feature in Diligent Messenger so that I don't have to retype Diligent Messenger messages sent to me that I need to share with others
  • Would like to see search function in all formats - web, iPad, Android
Fits our requirement perfectly for a safe and secure Board portal to share meeting materials for Board, Committee, and Management meetings. Diligent Messenger also fulfills our requirement for a safe and secure vehicle to transmit confidential communications that cannot be forwarded or printed.
June 16, 2023

Choose Diligent!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Ascension Illinois uses Diligent Boardbooks to manage the Hospital Board materials for external Board members. Non-employees are unable to access our files so Diligent provides a confidential platform for those members to access the materials.
  • I love the functionality of being able to move documents from one location to another.
  • The Board members love to take notes right on the board packet.
  • The ease of labeling sections and adding documents is priceless.
  • Adding documents from Google docs without converting to a pdf.
Diligent works for our company. I have not found any areas where it is not suitable.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent to post our Board Book to our 16 board members as well as to our CPQSC Committee. We are most concerned about security issues as we deal with physician confidential information.
  • Response time to questions and calls is very good.
  • It is very easy to put a board book together.
  • They are always asking if you want to add on new functions without informing you of the additional costs until the very end.
  • I think there should be a one sheet explanation of the services you offer and cost.
  • I have attended several of the online courses and they assume you are using the newest platform and I use One Click.
When you go to your webpage, you are not able to find cost and I think this is a very important thing. You have to schedule a demo, I guess, in order to find out the cost and what you get. I also feel that being able to talk to someone on the phone is very important versus going to a training session. The available times in Colorado are not very good for these sessions. Many are in the middle of the night or 9 pm at night or on a weekend. I think Diligent is very good for boards. I wish when you talked to account reps that they always weren't trying to sell you something versus trying to help you or say we have a new platform that ultimately will be taking the place of One Click. These are the benefits, etc. and show you how to use it so you can actually see the time it saves you.
June 06, 2023

Great Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have used Diligent Boards for quite some time with our Board of Directors along with our subsidiary Boards.
  • Ease of uploading of documents
  • Customer Support
  • Overall user friendly and east of use
  • moving documents between tabs is a big issue that could be resolved
  • While we are a large user, it would be helpful to allow larger organization more control (i.e., add and remove users)
We strictly use this for building and sharing board books with Board members. The Board members really like this program. I see where we could use many of the other features as they improve. However, at this time, we recently merged with another organization so that will take some time.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use the product for Board of Director Meetings and communications. It is also used to share Financial reports.
  • Security
  • Ease of use
  • Product support
  • Customer support
  • The ability to enable account feature without contacting Account manager (example Adding date and time stamp to signatures)
  • Have all the functionality available in the One-Click application available in the Web admin.
Diligent Boards is well suited for Board Meeting management, confidential document sharing, D&O surveys, secure instant messaging.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Diligent Boards for posting and distribution of Board and Board Committee meeting materials, to complete the D&O Questionnaire process and for consent processing.
  • Very easy to navigate
  • allows for secure processing of Board materials
  • very efficient, quick and professional customer service
  • There is a new feature where you have to confirm uploading of documents which causes you to have to log out of the folder where you are pulling documents from which causes extra steps. It used to be that you could just go down the agenda topics and continue to pull documents without having to close and reopen the folder you are pulling documents from.
I have used other Board portals which are not near as intuitive or easy to use as Diligent Boards for the admins and the end users. The customer service is also excellent. It is efficient, quick and professional. I am really pleased with this product.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I am in charge of uploading the BoD and Ac materials every quarter.
The only thing that has given me some trouble is when I have tried to substitute some parts of the material, and it does not allow me to do so. I do not know if it has any implication in the counselors annotations whether I substitute or not the material.
  • Easy to find
  • Shortcuts
  • Archive
  • Uploading more than 1 file at the time
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent to maintain corporate records for a two hospitals, one foundation and 11 committees.
  • Structure of Levels and Tabs
  • Ease of uploading documents
  • Quick Links
  • My only example will be that the web base version does not have the ease of one-click and items are most often hard to find and maneuver.
I would recommend Diligent because it's a good program and there is always support at all hours of the day.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Diligent Boards to manage Board Meeting material and annual surveys. Diligent Boards has help our company transition from hard-copy board books to seamlessly managing them electronically. My scope of use is uploading and organization materials into books.
  • Upload documents quickly
  • Renumbers agenda when additional line items are added
  • Easily restricts sensitive documents
  • Uploading signature could be better. Right now its very restrictive on the size.
Diligent Board is especially useful if a last minute change is implemented on a document. The change can easily be made and uploaded to the system and viewable in minutes. Another useful feature is how notes can be moved over from one document to the updated document so that users do not lose notes when an updated version is made available.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Diligent Boards for all regular Board & Committee Meetings, Mergers & Acquisition approval meetings and review and approval of the Company's earnings materials. Diligent Boards provides the company with a secure way to send presentations and information without using email. It also ensures that when presenting at a meeting, all attendees are reviewing and looking at the same materials.
  • Easy to use both from an administrative perspective and from an end user prospective.
  • Stores historical information that both the legal department and the end user can utilize when needed.
  • Provides a secure way to share this information.
  • It would be nice when using the link functionality that you had a preview screen. The Web version currently does not have this capability.
  • It would be nice if we could archive resource documents similar to how books are archived.
  • If the product was more cost effective, we would be able to expand it to other users that prepare board materials but don't necessarily attend the board meetings.
It is well suited for use at all board & committee meetings, approving or presenting potential mergers and acquisitions, for the Board & Committee evaluations and the Director and Officer questionnaire process. The reporting for the questionnaire portal is especially helpful. Due to the cost of the product, we cannot really utilize for internal meetings.
Return to navigation