Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Classy

Classy

Overview

What is Classy?

Classy is a fundraising platform that supports direct giving and peer-to-peer fundraising, recurring donations, and event management. Classy offers nonprofits the tools to provide the right experience to the right donor at the right time.Classy gives nonprofits access to…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Classy has become a go-to platform for nonprofit organizations, offering a range of customizable features that cater to their fundraising …
Continue reading

Overall great experience!

10 out of 10
June 13, 2022
At our organization, we use Classy as our online site for donors to make generous contributions. We also use Classy as a tool for …
Continue reading

Classy

10 out of 10
November 18, 2021
Incentivized
We are able to create campaigns with Classy, track our donors and supporters, pull various reports, all while being able to be creative …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Classy?

Classy is a fundraising platform that supports direct giving and peer-to-peer fundraising, recurring donations, and event management. Classy offers nonprofits the tools to provide the right experience to the right donor at the right time. Classy gives nonprofits access to customizable…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.classy.org/fundraising…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

24 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Flipcause?

Flipcause is a nonprofit fundraising management platform from the company of the same name in Oakland.

What is Microsoft Cloud for Nonprofit (discontinued)?

Microsoft for Nonprofit was a bundle of nonprofit-specific applications, advanced training benefits, and technical support that is no longer available.

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Classy?

Classy is a fundraising platform that supports direct giving and peer-to-peer fundraising, recurring donations, and event management. Classy offers nonprofits the tools to provide the right experience to the right donor at the right time.

Classy gives nonprofits access to customizable campaigns, best-in-class integrations, and an expansive library of resources including always-available care agents and hands-on fundraising coaches.

Together, the vendor states that Classy and GoFundMe have raised over $25 billion for good, collectively supporting the largest giving community in the world.


Classy Features

  • Supported: Peer-to-Peer Fundraising
  • Supported: Crowdfunding
  • Supported: Website Donations
  • Supported: Recurring Giving
  • Supported: Ticketed and Registration Events
  • Supported: Events with Fundraising
  • Supported: International Fundraising
  • Supported: Payment Processing
  • Supported: Embedded Donation Forms

Classy Screenshots

Screenshot of Campaign Designer: Campaign pages can be used to collect one-time or recurring donations through a customizable, mobile-responsive web page optimized for conversion.Screenshot of Peer-to-Peer: Mobilizes supporters with tools to fundraise on a nonprofit's behalf.Screenshot of Classy Live: Powers events of any size and location with an event fundraising platform that unites donors around a customized experience.Screenshot of Recurring Giving: To build a reliable revenue stream and appeal to more donors for ongoing support.Screenshot of Embedded Donation Forms: Maximizes conversion and revenue on websites using a form built for performance.Screenshot of Crowdfunding: To tell a story and inspire support for a cause with conversion-optimized crowdfunding campaigns.

Classy Video

Classy Product Overview

Classy Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

Blackbaud TeamRaiser, Blackbaud Luminate Online, and Give Lively are common alternatives for Classy.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.9.

The most common users of Classy are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(80)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

Classy has become a go-to platform for nonprofit organizations, offering a range of customizable features that cater to their fundraising needs. Users rely on Classy as an accessible and easy-to-use online donation portal, providing a seamless experience for administrators and donors alike. With its user-friendly interface and flexibility in donation options, Classy serves as a one-stop-shop for donors, simplifying the process of making contributions.

One of the key use cases of Classy is its ability to create appealing web pages for ticket sales, merchandise, and event registration. This empowers users to raise more money for their cause by attracting participants and supporters. Additionally, Classy serves as a reliable and low-cost option for primary fundraising, seasonal appeals, and peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns. Its customizable features allow users to create comprehensive and easily digestible campaigns for fundraising events, offering different donation levels and showcasing the impact of each donation option.

Classy's integration with organizational accounting management software further simplifies fundraising operations by consolidating them into a single platform. This eliminates the need for manual data entry and ensures accuracy in financial reporting. Moreover, Classy supports the entire operation by flawlessly integrating with CRM systems, improving efficiency with data gathering for donation renewals, stewardship, and tax purposes.

Organizations have found Classy to be instrumental in capturing and retaining donors worldwide due to its excellent customer service and fundraising resources. The platform's ability to bridge the gap between donors and bank accounts has helped organizations double their online revenue and grow their programs. With its continuous improvements, Classy strives to make fundraising easier for nonprofits by providing a seamless user experience and robust reporting capabilities.

Overall, Classy serves as a versatile tool for various fundraising efforts, including crowdfunding campaigns, special events, general fundraising, ticketed events, and peer-to-peer fundraising. It offers a user-friendly interface for both donors and administrators, supports multiple payment options, provides customization options for campaign design, and seamlessly integrates with other systems for efficient data management. Users appreciate the helpful and responsive customer service staff, making Classy a reliable choice for nonprofit organizations in their fundraising endeavors.

The most common recommendations from users are as follows:

  1. Users recommend trying Classy for its comprehensive collection of fundraising examples and best practices, which makes fundraising easier and more informative. It is particularly beneficial for small non-profits, but users suggest exploring other options as well.
  2. Users appreciate Classy's easy-to-use back end and organized interface, considering it the best platform for fundraising transactions. They recommend it for organizations looking to grow and collaborate with people who are passionate about their cause.
  3. Classy's beautifully designed campaigns and accurate data processing capabilities are highly praised by users. They find the interface, creative control, and customer support worth the investment. Users also encourage more non-profit organizations to use Classy due to its resources, support, and user-friendly functions.

While many users recommend Classy, some caution that needs and features should be thoroughly assessed before committing, especially for midsize non-profits. They suggest there may be better products available for peer-to-peer fundraising. However, Classy is highly recommended for non-profits already using Salesforce for CRM integration. It is also suggested to fully test customizations needed in Salesforce before utilizing Classy.

Overall, users find Classy to be an excellent online giving and registration platform that can help reach a new audience. Some users emphasize the importance of developing feasible fundraising strategies before signing up with Classy. While it may be more suitable for mid to large-scale nonprofits due to its cost, smaller nonprofits may still find value in trying out Classy, particularly for crowd fundraising initiatives. Users are encouraged to reach out to Classy's support team for any questions or concerns they may have.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 53)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Classy for event management, peer-to-peer fundraising, crowdfunding & general reporting to learn more about our donors. For so long we had been depending on Facebook fundraisers to generate "community" support of our organization - but Classy provided a way for us to launch a more professional platform to get more interest from our community & social media followers.
  • Event management - easy check-in process & attendee management
  • Campaign customizations - choose which type of campaign works best for you
  • Easy, simplified reporting
  • User-friendly & fast
  • Reports can sometimes be too general
We love using Classy for event management - especially now that they have the check-in feature with the Classy Live integration. We also love the use of the auction features, but most of our auctions are in-person, so we don't get to use it much.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Classy as an online fundraising tool for our health system. Classy makes it easy to have fundraising pages, whether they are in-depth landing pages or ticketed event pages, or just simple donation forms. We love how user-friendly it is for our donors and supporters, while also being easy to use for administrators in the back end.
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Aesthetically-pleasing templates
  • Variety of payment options
  • Variety of donation pages
  • Not a complaint, but I know Classy doesn't have Zelle or CashApp payment yet
  • Design vs. Edit in donation pages can be frustrating. Should be able to make those changes all in one page instead of going back and forth.
I think Classy is a great solution for any nonprofit, whether large or small. With such great customer support, any organization would benefit from using the platform for campaigns, donation forms, donor management, events management, payment processing, and more. It is easy to integrate the platform with other fundraising softwares, which is very useful.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Classy for all of our online fundraising (giving page, p2p, crowdfunding, and ticket sales). This product supports our entire operation, and integrates with our CRM flawlessly. I am the manager of our development operations, so I oversee employees and volunteers who also use Classy to support our fundraising efforts.
  • Customer Services
  • Crowdfunding and Peer to Peer fundraising
  • Integration with Salesforce
  • Donor profiling
  • Could be more streamlined for users
  • Reporting could be more functional, less basic
  • Layout is clunky, but not unusable
Classy is perfect for online fundraising - both for professionals and volunteers. If you have very specific reporting needs, I would not recommend it without integrating with a well-developed CRM. Their customer support, however, is very helpful and enthusiastic.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Classy is used as our main donation platform - for one-time donations, recurring donations, crowdfunding, and peer-to-peer campaigns. We chose Classy for its various payment options, donor self-service option, and user interface for both donors and administrators. It has solid integration with our CRM and supports the organization's ambitious fundraising operations. It has solid integration with our CRM, Salesforce (at the time of this review) which we have been happy with. It has an excellent internal reporting function, which has improved our efficiency with gathering data (for donation renewals, stewardship, tax acknowledgments, etc.) and also has pages that better help us foster a sense of community among donors. They have expanded their payment options since using the product, which has been a great benefit to us (now accepting Paypal, Venmo, ACH Bank Transfer, Apple Pay, etc.)
  • Donor Self-Service Portal - allows individuals to pause, start, and adjust their ongoing contributions as needed, as well as pull their own receipts.
  • Fundraising Campaign Templates - this has let us quickly make multiple pages for specific fundraising campaigns, especially useful during end-of-year when we have many donation pages within a given multi-channel campaign.
  • Mobile Responsive - provides a seamless experience and many payment options for those using mobile devices, including Apple Pay, ACH Bank Transfer, and Paypal.
  • Peer-to-Peer Campaign Template Options- certain design features require a more technical skillset or purchase of additional hours in order to implement.
  • The standard templates serve most uses, but users are somewhat restricted in moving around certain page elements.
  • Donation Acknowledgement Customization - wish Classy had the functionality to embed or upload our own graphics into the automated email templates for recurring acknowledgments so we can further personalize those communications.
Well suited for organizations with large fundraising programs or many recurring donors, especially those who have the staffing to devote to reporting and fundraising data analysis. Variety of payment options is good for mobile-first or younger audiences who may be taking more frequent advantage of payment methods like Venmo and Apple Pay.

Most useful if it is used in tandem as an event registration/event hosting platform (Classy Event Registration or Classy Live) as attendee data and fundraising is kept in a single place.

Less appropriate for smaller organizations, or folks that will not be doing crowdfunding/peer-to-peer/events. There are other platforms that do standard donation pages well that have fewer bells and whistles but are accordingly cheaper.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
At our organization, we use Classy as our online site for donors to make generous contributions. We also use Classy as a tool for registration for various events we have throughout the year. Classy has been a breeze to use and makes running multiple campaigns at once very easy.
  • Fundraising.
  • Registering attendee's for events.
  • Tracking campaign progress.
  • More customizable features.
  • More visual user face.
  • Quicker user experience.
For our organization, Classy has been able to meet all of the needs we have. As a non-profit, Classy makes the process for our donors simple and seamless, something that is of the utmost importance. As Classy users, we're very happy with how easy the platform is to use and navigate.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilize Classy for peer-to-peer fundraising and managing ticket sales for fundraising events. Classy is integral to our nonprofit as a large part of our fundraising is received through individual online donations. Classy addresses the need for an accessible, quick online donation portal, as well as for event management. It's easy to use for admin and donors, and I've never had issues that haven't been resolved in more than 24 hours by their support team.
  • Integration with third party CRM systems.
  • Easy and fast for donors to use - donors can chose from PayPal, Venmo, etc.
  • Easy to build reports.
  • Event pages are professional, easy to manage, and bug-free.
  • Occasionally the server goes down during busy times, but it's never lasted more than a couple of hours.
Classy is great for continual fundraising throughout the year. The volunteers at my nonprofit create a page that they use for the entire year to fundraise in their networks. Each spring we use Classy for event planning purposes, specifically to sell tickets and track attendee information. It's great for fundraising events - the website is easy for donors and attendees to use, and you can customize it pretty much however you need. Plenty of freedom on the admin side.
April 29, 2022

Classy is classy

Charlotte Lacey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Classy to collect and record funds raised during a peer-to-peer fundraiser. It helps to organize the fundraisers and their donors and keeps track of our current progress. It also allows us to promote our sponsors with hyperlinks. We can run reports to do data analysis in real-time as well as after the event is over. The users each have a page that they can use to collect donations without our need to control their fundraising.
  • Peer-to-peer fundraising
  • Sponsor advertising
  • Donor management
  • Multiple-program management
  • Some donors have a difficult time using online platforms
  • It does crash and need restarted sometimes
  • I wish it would work with Instagram fundraisers
It is great with younger people and those who are at all tech-savvy. We do have some difficulties with an older population using the platform. But Classy lets you enter things off-line, so you can spend some time entering the information manually. I wish they had their own user hotline, instead, the user has to call you to fix problems.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Classy to create website that support various fundraising events across Canada. Each year, we run 10 or more peer-to-peer campaigns and another 20 or more fundraising events through Classy. Classy allows us to offer and manage web-based donations in a way that serves all stakeholders well. Easy integration with our organizational accounting management software serves our accounting department. Simple easy to use design options allow event managers to create a professional website with all the right information. Participants seem to find their user experience is straightforward and easy easy to navigate. With all of those three things being easier, we can focus on our priorities like recruiting participants and ensuring a quality event. We have seen increased participation since using Classy and having measurably fewer user problems means having more returning participants year after year. During the COVID-19 pandemic, Classy became a huge asset as we pivoted to fundraising in socially distanced context.
  • Simple design tools for campaign managers
  • Excellent Support Team
  • Overall website design easy to navigate for users
  • Integration with accounting software
  • I'd like a sidebar option for content that remains on user page as they navigate
  • Alternative look options for fundraising progress bar
  • More "how to" support for integration with Mailchimp
If you need a website to support a fundraising event that has tickets, donations, or peer-to-peer capability, but your organization doesn't have an IT department that can create the solution for you - Classy is a great option for you. After various people being disappointed with our previous alternatives, all of our key stakeholders, both staff and volunteer, have been happy to thrilled with Classy.
November 30, 2021

Consider Classy!

Rachel Carey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Classy as our payment processor and fundraising tool. Classy has allowed us to mobilize our community through peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns, our main donation page, individual links for board soliciting and tracking, and (eventually) event ticketing. The platform allows us to easily brand pages that look incredible and communicate different needs for specific campaigns. There is also an email platform built-in for specific campaign solicitation, but we only use the email receipt feature. It is highly customizable depending on individual campaign/fundraising needs.
  • Peer to peer fundraising / crowdfunding campaigns = new donors.
  • Highly customizable and brand-able.
  • Ease of use on the backend (tracking/reports/donor info).
  • Classy is easy to use but could offer more flexibility by giving a coding option for more advanced users.
  • Some templates (like internal receipts) are unable to brand/change.
  • Would love a specific campaign type for recurring donors.
Classy is well suited for an organization that has the structure and capacity to support large-scale peer-to-peer / crowdfunding campaigns. It takes a lot of marketing effort for these campaigns to be successful, even for someone whose full-time job is to plan and execute campaigns of this type. If your donors prefer to give via mail, Classy can be an expensive payment processor, so you really want to ensure that you're able to utilize their specific tools to gain and steward new donors for your cause.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Classy is our primary donation page and helps us customize landing pages for events and fundraising pages. We also have Classy integrated with our customer resource management, which helps us keep our data organized.
  • The support team is great and has excellent advice for using Classy in new ways.
  • The campaign pages are easy to set up, allowing extensive customization.
  • Sometimes their technical tickets take a while to resolve.
  • The customization of each campaign design is limited -- they all use a similar template.
Overall, Classy has really upgraded our ability to adapt to what's going on at our organization and create pages to match.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We utilize Classy for our peer-to-peer general donation page, our annual giving campaign, as well as a specialized campaign for a specific partnership. We like the fact that we can customize donation pages towards specific campaigns because of the fact that - as a non-profit - we have to keep track of who is donating to us, which programs are receiving the donations, what the donation goals are, and we also want a user-friendly experience for our supporters.
  • Customer service.
  • User-friendly platform.
  • Multiple Payment Processors.
  • Easy to access tutorials.
  • Adding Venmo and Cash App as payment processors.
  • Decreasing the amount of service fees taken from donations.
  • Possibly adding a field for donators to state they are a "first-time" giver or "recurring" giver - for CRM purposes.
Classy has been a solid platform that our organization has used for several years. We use it for our annual giving campaigns, our general capital campaign, as well as Program-specific campaigns. We can customize the campaign pages to fit the narrative of specific programs within our organization. I cannot think of other scenarios where it is less appropriate other than possible organizations who would want to avoid the service fees - but those fees are minute compared to the value Classy adds to our organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are currently using Classy across the entire organization for peer-to-peer fundraising, ticketed events, and recurring and one-time donations. A majority of the donations we receive annually are processed through our Classy campaigns. Before using Classy, we were on multiple platforms for different services. Now, the majority of our fundraising and reporting operations are on a single platform.
  • Campaign-Building
  • Donation Experience
  • Customer Service
  • Creating hardware (such as card readers) that connect to Classy accounts
Classy is perfect for small-medium organizations that want a simple user experience with a lot of power built-in. Using Classy puts hours of time back into our staff's schedules each week by keeping most of the information we need in a single, easily-accessible place. I imagine that Classy's reporting maybe a little less useful for larger organizations that need a super robust reporting apparatus, but there's a SalesForce integration that solves that potential challenge.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses Classy to support with fundraising efforts, both ongoing annual campaigns and peer-to-peer fundraising. It is primarily used by our centralized Foundation team which manages fundraising. Classy acts as a super helpful "one stop shop" for our donors to easily make donations, and gives us flexibility to offer different donation options.
  • Robust native integrations with other applications like Salesforce
  • Helpful support team to troubleshoot issues and support with building out campaigns/business
  • Building out a basic campaign is very straightforward; platform is easy to learn
  • Campaigns lack customization options which can be limiting- while you can add code to make some changes, there is a basic framework that you can't always override.
  • Slow to roll out some donor payment options like Venmo.
  • Not inexpensive price point and on an annual contract, so the software is definitely an investment.
Classy would be extremely well suited for any nonprofits, particularly mid-larger size nonprofits that may have multiple campaigns in a year for which they need fundraising support. Given the cost, it would probably not make as much sense for a very small org or an organization without at least some existing donor constituency.
November 18, 2021

Classy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are able to create campaigns with Classy, track our donors and supporters, pull various reports, all while being able to be creative with our designs. Most of our team uses Classy. Classy allows us to capture donor/supporter data and filter it into our CRM.
  • Accurate data.
  • Easy UI.
  • Easy to make quick changes.
  • Customer Support access (chat).
  • Column options aren't universal among all reports.
  • Emails to registrants: no option to provide a calendar invite.
Classy allows us to create various campaigns for different events. These campaigns can range from our general foundation funds, specific events (virtual or in-person), or campaigns such as GivingTuesday. We are able to design each campaign with their provided tools and also send out confirmation emails and email reminders. The second biggest plus, to us, is their immediate access to their customer support team (chat). We are able to get questions resolved very quickly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Self Love Beauty uses Classy across our organization to manage events, giving campaigns, and our connection with our supporters.
  • User interface.
  • Customer Service.
  • Manage supporter information.
  • Some elements of the campaign building feature are difficult to learn.
Classy is well-suited for small, scrappy nonprofits who work with a limited staff and budget.
November 17, 2021

Classy is wonderful!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Classy is used as our online giving platform to further our mission. It also supports donor development and relations.
  • Easy and user-friendly campaign set up.
  • Accessible ways to communicate with current donors.
  • Provides various options for donors to give and advocate for our organization.
  • There are some functions that are missing functionality on the backend, but Classy is responsive to feedback.
Classy's platform allows us to showcase the different needs of our organization and gives donors various opportunities to further our mission through online giving.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our nonprofit has been using Classy as its fundraising platform for the past three years. Its ease of use is a benefit to both us as its user as well as our donors and supporters. We are appreciative of the recognition we have received from Classy this year. The honors validate our marketing campaigns.
  • Fundraising resources.
  • Ease of use.
  • Campaign management.
  • N/A
We are currently using Classy for our Giving Tuesday campaign and have also used it for peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns and our annual awareness month fundraising efforts.
November 16, 2021

The right fit!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Classy to track all donations to our nonprofit organization. We also use it for fundraising campaigns and have used it for ticket events in the past. We collect all donor data through Classy, which then integrates with our Salesforce CRM system. Classy is our centralized place to house and analyze donor data.
  • Tips and tutorials pages
  • Easy to navigate and comprehend functions
  • Supporting nonprofits
  • Campaign page editing
  • Donor profiles
  • Customer service through email
Tracking donor data is great, but using it for donor engagement does not seem as appropriate. Especially because it cannot track larger nonprofit gifts, such as grants, so there will always be a gap in nonprofit donation tracking if Classy only collects individual donations from single time donors.
Kristin Bogart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Classy for all peer-to-peer fundraising campaigns, crowdfunding and ticketed events. Volunteers are able to set up their own campaigns and can link their page to a Facebook fundraiser making it easier for them to reach their goals.
  • Customer service - especially with Salesforce integration
  • Easy to set up campaigns
  • Facebook integration for peer-to-peer fundraising
  • More customization of campaign elements
  • Mobile functionality is lacking - would like to see check scanning and credit card processing on-site
  • Billing info - we wish there was a way to click a button and have attendee/registrant info copy to billing info (to reduce friction for the donor)
Classy is the go-to for peer-to-peer fundraising and ticketed events.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My non-profit, illuminAid, is using Classy to build a campaign for a Giving Tuesday event through a foundation in our geographic area (North Valley Community Foundation). We're strictly using it for fundraising purposes at this time, and Classy has been amazing! It allows us to amplify our public profile in a comprehensive, yet easily digestible way. It also allows us to offer different donation levels (such as $20, $50, $100, $500, and more), along with disclosing the impact to our organization with each donation option. This is very significant, as it provides data regarding measurable impact to prospective donors, and that has helped our fundraising ambitions immensely. We highly recommend Classy!
  • Campaign Creation
  • Enhanced Marketing of Public Profile
  • Measurable Impact of Different Donation Levels
  • Troubleshooting Support
Classy is very appropriate for organizations that are wishing to fundraise or use it as a CRM. Speaking on behalf of a non-profit, I can see it being very valuable in those ways. Outside of the non-profit world, I suppose that it can be valuable for corporate purposes as well, but I really advocate for its utilization in the non-profit space.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Classy provides a digital platform for the Maryland SPCA's fundraising campaigns. From large fundraising campaigns to everyday online giving, Classy provides a platform for supporters to donate to the organization and register for a number of events. We also use Classy as a POS sort of system for our Dog/Cat behavior classes (Fee associated) and our educational Storytime sessions (free). Classy helps process any fees, collects information, and provides the necessary registration lists.
  • You can duplicate campaigns so you don't need to start from scratch.
  • Easy reporting on a number of different items.
  • Single page easy for user donation pages.
  • Design ability of campaigns is limited. Cannot put videos on certain campaign pages.
  • Things included in other platforms are Classy add ons (Facebook integration, Text-to-give, etc.)
Classy is great for simple events, where you don't have a lot of details to share and are trying to drive peer-to-peer giving and/or registrations. Classy is also great for online giving. Nice and streamlined donor-facing pages. Campaigns can be easily duplicated for micro-campaigns (like segmented direct mail campaigns) that you want to look identical.
November 15, 2021

Empowering C-CAP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
C-CAP uses Classy for all fundraising efforts, events, campaigns, and peer-to-peer fundraising. Using Classy has streamlined the donation process for C-CAP, creating a seamless user experience. Classy has enabled C-CAP to create fundraising campaigns that highlight the great work we do, serving 20,000 high school students each year, and how donors can help support that work.
  • Customer service
  • User friendly
  • Integrates well with other products
  • Create a native check-in function for events.
  • Updating event registration easily.
Classy is well suited for an organization that has a comprehensive development strategy. If an organization is looking to have peer-to-peer fundraising, host events, or run large-scale fundraising campaigns, Classy is it. Classy would be less appropriate if an organization weren't as reliant on individual donors or raised most of its funding through grants.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Classy as our main fundraising platform. Classy has allowed us to capture and retain donors from all across the world. We are thrilled with the customer service as well as the fundraising resources provided through Classy. We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Classy as our fundraising platform.
  • Customer Service.
  • Fundraising Resources.
  • Design of fundraising campaigns.
  • We would like to be able to use ClassyPay.
We use Classy to link everyone from our website to donate to our program. We are able to have specific campaigns for general operations or events or capital campaigns and the platform works great for all of those. When raising funds on Facebook, sometimes we find it easier to have a fundraising campaign in addition to our classy campaign to help our donors have to click fewer times to donate, however, this doesn't allow us to gain donor information so we still prefer donations to be made through classy.
August 31, 2021

Classy review

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
[...] Classy will set your subscription to auto-renew [in my experience], and then charge you for additional years of service without notifying you first! My organization used Classy in fall 2020 when we were making the switch to digital. In summer 2021, I was notified that our subscription was renewed [then in my experience] they took money out of our account without notifying us first. And [I believe] they increased the rate at which we were charged! [I feel] there was no notification prior to charging that we were set up to be auto renewed, only communication after the transaction was in progress. [In my opinion,] our customer service rep has been unable or unwilling to refund us. It feels like we were robbed for the cost of an additional year of service. Our organization has no plans to reuse the platform. It was ok, but nothing about the experience was outstanding[.] I wish I had either read more training prior to operating our fundraiser or [gotten] assistance from a rep because we had[, I feel,] major issues around supporting our fundraiser attendees. [This was] concerning the peer-to-peer campaign we launched. [In my experience,] 0/5 for their customer service and [I feel] shady business practices.
  • [In my opinion,] nothing
  • [I believe] they stole money from us
  • [Due to my experiences] I do not trust them
  • Stop auto-renewing organizations
  • [... In my experience,] you did not send notice prior to charging us
Nick Shoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Classy helps us with peer-to-peer fundraising. We have young people who are interested sign up for their own page, create a profile, and share with their family and friends. We also use it for fundraising pages. We have certain fundraisers throughout the year, and Classy helps us create beautiful pages that handle all the backend work and integrate with some of the other software we use. It has been beneficial to us as a small non-profit.
  • Beautiful Fundraising Pages
  • Easy Peer-to-Peer Fundraising
  • The fees are a little high
  • I wish there were more customization options for emails and page design
Classy is excellent for organizations that utilize peer-to-peer fundraising and several unique fundraisers a year. It is excellent for small non-profits who do not have the personnel or time to make our own pages or do the behind-the-scenes work. However, it is a little pricy for really small non-profits, and there may be better options out there, but this works if you want a great company with hundreds of online resources.
Return to navigation